CCF Announced the Recipients of Honorary Member 2019


In the CCF Awarding Ceremony on Jan. 11, 2020, CCF announced the recipients of 2019 Honorary Member of CCF, Professor Masaru Kitsuregawa, University of Tokyo, & President, Japan National Institute of Information and Communication Technology, and Dr. Shen Xiangyang, Deputy VP & Director, AI and Research, Microsoft.

CCF grants the title of Honorary Member to those who are not CCF members but make significant contributions to CCF.


Professor Masaru Kitsuregawa, former President, IPSJ(Information Processing Society of Japan), played important role in the building and promotion the collaboration between IPSJ and CCF, and made great contribution on the development of IPSJ.


In the past two decades, Dr. Shen served CCF as a volunteer and made great contribution to CCF.