2019 CCF Outstanding Education Awards Recipients


CCF Outstanding Education Award, established in 2012, is awarded to educators who have made outstanding contributions to computer education and talents cultivation, or to those who have made important contributions to the reform and development of computer education in China.

CCF Awarding Committee announced to honor Professor Ma Dianfu, Beijing University of Aeronautics and Astronautics, and Professor Zhou Xingshe, Northwestern Polytechnical University, with 2019 CCF Outstanding Education Award for their great contribution to the development of China higher education.


Ma Dianfu

Professor, Beijing University of Aeronautics and Astronautics

Professor Ma Dianfu has made outstanding contributions in promoting the research and development of competence of computer major in China, as well as the teaching reform of the basic lesson in the specialty of computer. Based on the front line of teaching and educating, he has made great achievements in both teaching and research.


Zhou Xingshe

Professor, Northwestern Polytechnical University, CCF Fellow

Professor Zhou Xingshe has made outstanding contributions in promoting the teaching and discipline construction of computer major in Western China, as well as the teaching and reform in the embedded system and other courses. He devoted himself to teaching and educating on the front line, and focused on innovation in teaching, and resulted great achievements.